Day 2 and more Ramblings

Day 2 of trying to write everyday. I’m going to have to do some research to figure out what I’m going to write, because my life isn’t very exciting. And I’m very glad about that.

I was rereading past posts of mine, and I came to realize I posted a lot about things I didn’t do in my life.  This is a pagan homemaking (ish) blog but I hate homemaking. I hate cleaning. I hate dishes. The whole works. I really hate schedules.  Tell me what needs to be done by such and such time and it’ll get done. I just like doing it on my time and my way.

Anyways, I do need to figure out some way to get more energy during the day. And more sleep in my actual bed at night. My youngest, Loki, is still waking up at night. He’s 20 months old but doesn’t change the fact.  And because the Hubby works in construction, I get up with the kids at night.  He could and would if I asked him to, but I have the “luxury” of being home during the day so I could sleep if wanted. He doesn’t.  His co-workers have always been jealous of that fact.

Well, there day 2 is done. Maybe tomorrow will be a better blog worthy day.

4 Responses

  1. Yeah. One of my children did not sleep through the night until she was 2. Good times. I remember the exhaustion; she woke me over 6 times each night.

    Write about anything. Write about paganism. Write about how much you hate to wash dishes. I found this blog not long after you stopped posting, and I was SO DISAPPOINTED you were not posting. I just want something free of the Christian drivel on most Mommy/homemaking blogs. So glad you are posting again!!!

  2. My Bebe just started sleeping through the night, more or less; she still gets up one or two times. She’s twenty months, too. Does your husband go to sleep around the same time as you? Mine ends up staying up later than I do, so he’s on baby-duty until he comes to bed, which gives me a couple of hours of good sleep before I have to be Mama-on-call again.

  3. Who doesn’t hate cleaning?

Leave a Reply

