NaBloPoMo 2012

Life can be quite interesting, can’t it? My last post on this blog was back in July 2011. I could use a bunch of excuses of why I haven’t posted, but I won’t. We’ll start anew.

NaBloPoMo 2012 ~ While I do want to do NaWriPoMo (write 50,000 word novel in the month of November) I don’t think I can just yet. So trying to blog everyday in the month of November? I think I can do that.

Halloween was last night, and I still ache from the walking around. I went in drag, but with heels. And I had a Beyblade battler (my oldest), a unicorn (the DD) and a blue ninja (youngest). The kids made a good haul and had tons of fun.

Thanksgiving is later this month. I love Thanksgiving because of all the food. As much as I’m glad to not live near family (lack of drama), I miss ALL THE FOOD! That living around family during the holidays bring.

The hubby is awesome. That man is doing work full time ~ concrete construction ~ and is going to school online full time.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~Long Break~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Sorry, had to break up fights between the youngest two, answer the phone, make food..you know mommy stuff.

Anyways as I was saying. My Hubby is awesome, with all that he has to do, he still has time to play with the kids, cuddle with me and overall has no complaints.

So yea. There we go!

2 Responses

  1. I’m looking forward to Thanksgiving too. Apparently we’re going to be attempting to sleep seven in my parents’ ranch house that has four beds, which is going to be cramped but warm and wonderful. I do love the beginning of the holiday season too – as long as the beginning of the holiday season is Thanksgiving, not September!

  2. It’s just me and my girlfriend here in this state so Thanksgiving is generally experimental food and booze day.

Leave a Reply

