Works for me Wensday ~ Complete Mouth Care

I’ve talked about my mouth problems before here ~ Well I found something this past Saturday that I must share with you.

Complete Mouth Care System ~ It’s through a site called Zellies.

What you do is

  1. Pre rinse with CloSYS ~ I bought it at Wal-Mart for under $10.
  2. Brush your teeth ~ they recommend  using Crest Regular toothpaste (I was afraid to because of sensitivity issues so I’ve been using Aquafresh kids toothpaste)
  3. Rinse with Listerine ~ I’m using Scope because it was on sale!
  4. Do a final rinse with Act

It’s important to not rinse with water between steps.  The Zellies website also recommend eating at least 6.5 grams of Xylitol a day as well.  I haven’t gotten that far yet but I plan to.  Why?  Because in the few days I have done the above I’ve had no pain! None!

Dr. Ellie ~ owner of the Zellie website has a blog where she answers questions she’s received. On this entry she talks about “brown spots” ~ guess what? I have brown spots! Meaning the plaque is dying.

I’ve done some researches on Xylitol ~ it was used as table sugar over in the European countries during WWII because of sugar shortages.  I don’t plan on buying Xylitol from the Zellies website because there are other places that sell it cheaper but I love the Complete Mouth Care System!

Don’t forget to go to Rocks in my Dryer for more Works for me Wensday!

5 Responses

  1. I just found her website this week also! I have been using her system with the exclusion of the CloSYS and zylitol. My teeth feels wonderful and my gums aren’t bleeding as much.

  2. I put my blog back up..
    Not much there at the moment though..

  3. Thanks for the info. I have all kinds of issues with my teeth and gums and this may just be the ticket for me.

  4. I come from a family with bad teeth. May have to give this a go!

  5. In Finland where I live it is difficult to find chewing gum without xylitol. It is especially recommended for kids and after each meal. I recently found out it is not imported to the US and that medicine factories and/or artificial flavouring companies were apparently involved in the ban. That would be understandable, considering xylitol is very sweet with a natural aroma and only a fraction of the health problems connected to other artificial flavourings.

    Luckily you can get your own if you can find just felled birch trees – or cut one down for some other use, say, firewood – since xylitol is mostly collected from the inner bark layer of birches. I used to go collect it with my mother as a child and chew bits of that sweet layer happily. No part of a birch tree is poisonous so don’t worry if you don’t get the right layer before several attempts 🙂 The layer is readily recognizable by a distinct sweetness. The quality is of course not as good as with processed xylitol, but probably quite enough to get one a sufficient dosage for tooth care. And substitute-sweets don’t get much more natural than that 🙂

Leave a Reply

