Life

So what’s been going on my end of the world?  Lots!

  • I made my neighbor a pair of fingerless gloves just before Christmas ~ she wore them all the time at her work (in an office) and all her co-workers loved them.  So I got the crazy idea that maybe I could make a little money selling them.  I say crazy idea because I have currently already sold 6 pairs and have orders for 5 more.  So to say the least my hands and wrists are a little sore from crocheting so much.
  • It took hubby over 2 hours Tuesday night to drive 26 miles.  Why?  There was zero visibility because of the blizzard that blew in here.  It’s been a whole -6F all day!  Cold, cold, cold!
  • Bud got a Vtech Write & Learn for Christmas, and he is actually spelling on it.  If you ask him while he’s not playing he won’t spell any of the words he just spelled so I don’t know if he’s actually “learning” or just getting a really, really good memory of what the game wants.
  • Bud’s birthday is on the 21st of this month.  I can’t believe he’s going to be 4 years old!  Where did the time go?
  • Did I mention it’s really cold?
  • My mouth is starting to get really bad, but I can’t do a whole lot about it right now.  While I could go to the dentist, all they would really be able to do right now is just pull them out.  While I want that done, I don’t want to be toothless ~ without my falsies.  We have a wedding to go to in May, and then Hubby needs to go back to Phoenix to get his Camaro that we had to leave there when we left.  My teeth will get done, eventually.  I just got to find more better ways to kill the pain.  Any ideas?
  • The other day I laid Lil’ Miss down for a nap ~ a nap that she told me (with points and tugs) she wanted to take.  About 5 minutes later, while I was sitting at the computer, here she comes walking and smiling at me.  The little stinker climbed out of her bed!  She sleeps in a port-a-crib right now so luckily she had no real  “fall” for me to worry about.  We’ll be getting a toddler bed come late spring from my neighbor.  She has an old one up at their cabin.  Lil’ Miss hasn’t climbed out since but I now know she can.

See, I’ve had a fun filled time! 

I’ve been thinking about doing a weekly section/topic about the many Goddess and how to bring them into your everyday life, would that interest you?
Also, all my blogging mommies that read this…How do you find time to blog regularly?  I need to be able to think when I blog and that only happens after the kids (both of them) are in bed.  I don’t wake up before them, so I can’t do it in the mornings (not that I’m functional before 9am.)  I don’t want to leave this blog hanging, I’m just finding a hard time balancing everything.  I’ll keep trying thou!

Photobucket 

8 Responses

  1. Your crochetting the gloves? My sister makes them too, but she knits them.. Where did you get the pattern?

  2. I Don’t do super structured activities with my kids, i let them free play , I do a lot of my bloggity while they play or during nap time , I also have my evening time.

  3. I’d be interested in hearing how you bring the Goddess into your life, we’re all mams but she fits into our lives in many different ways. As for the blogging thing, i’m never organised enough to do much in the way of forward planning – hence my blog is VERY erratic!

  4. I think the goddess blog topic is an excellent topic. And time management is always been my struggle. And now that your trying to make some extra cash you may want to set a schedule for the day. Then you can at least pencil in some sit down time and kid time. It doesn’t have to be anything stringent of course, if you fall off track all you can do is try better the next day, ya know? With my schedule I have to set my schedule out, and things happen to make it go out of whack. But in the end it all works out. If you need to blog less often it’s ok, I am sure many of us will still come by and check in on you.

  5. Hi, I’m new πŸ™‚ I took was searching for coupon/savings type of blogs that weren’t all.. umm.. well you’ve seen them out there. I am very pleased to find yours (and please if your other readers are also pagan savings/coupony type people let me know!). Oh, and I’m completely adding you to my blogroll πŸ™‚

    I also love the Goddess blog topic. I’m currently studying my 2nd Degree (Wicca) as well, so anything that keeps me on track is good (what, who said I’m prone to distraction – oh right, creating a completely separate blog for savings vs religion? hehe)

    Oh, I’ve rambled, that’s me! Nice to meet you!

  6. Well well well, congrats
    You can now understand your mother.
    I am glad to see that you have stopped holding yourself back and allowed the Lord and the Lady and your guides into your life.
    I am a true believer that everyone has something to teach us, so the blog about the goddess is definately something I will be coming back to read.
    Take good care of you and my grandkids.
    Love and Light

  7. Thank you for the bath salt recipe. I’m going to make some! I enjoyed reading your blog (I came here through swap-bog).

Leave a Reply

