Theme for the Year

I have decided that this year will have a theme. Just a single word but with it, a direction. I made my resolutions, which I will do my best to fulfill. And that’s my theme ~ Fulfillment (does anyone else think there should be two “LL”s in full?).

I don’t plan on filling up my life with a bunch of stuff, I want to create within myself the sense of fulfillment with what I already have. My health, the health of my children and husband ~ a house that is becoming a home ~ food in the cupboards ~ good friends and neighbors ~ a good job.

There are days where I’m already “there” with that feeling. And yet there are still days where I feel like I’m failing ~ falling, trying to “keep up with the Jones’s” I will never have as clean a house as others ~ two little kids and a construction working husband defeat many efforts ~ but we want for NO need. There are of course “wants” we think we need, but we don’t really. Our wants will get bought or made in good time, there is no rush to get them, no need to worry about getting them ~ they will get to us when it is time.

Affirmation: I got these from my Mother, Lady Silverhorn.

I express the joy of living. I allow myself to enjoy every moment of every day totally. I love myself. I am safe and secure.

Have a Fulfilling day!

3 Responses

  1. Having 2 and a Shop Teacher Husband , I really feel you about the house. I guess if you work all day with highschoolers you start to act like them.

  2. I have been so busy lately, I haven’t had time to read your blog.. I think I’m all caught up now 🙂

  3. Love your positivity! I think alot of us get caught up in the Joneses Syndrome. I know i have. But simplicity seems to be better in the long run, seems like there is more to appreciate.

Leave a Reply

