Bloggy Giveaway!

Comments are now closed!

Time for Bloggy Giveaway!!!

First we have a Goddess Necklace from Jst Witchy Wares!

It’s hand burn with the Triple Goddess/Triple Moon symbol on it. Made of eucalyptus slices.

Then from me!

We have a handmade crochet purse. It will look like this:

In your choice of colors. Also will be giving away a pair of earrings made by me in your choice of color.

To enter: Go to JstWtichyWares, take a look around the site and come back here with a comment on what you like about the site and what you feel could be improved. Winner will be chosen Oct. 31 by random.org

More giveaways at the Bloggy Giveaways Quarterly Carnival!

I still have 2 open spots for Bloggy Pay it Forward!

40 Responses

  1. Hey! I was catching up on my blogroll, how nice to be doing a giveaway! I think the site is great, very easy to find everything. The only thing I would improve on is maybe by adding prices to things. I was looking at the wooden books of shadows and I was curious as to how much those were. Other than that it was great!

  2. I love your giveaway! Thanks for having this! I love the picture of the witch hat and broom on the site, but maybe you could add a background?

    Thanks again,

    Caroline πŸ˜€
    P.S. Check out my blog!

  3. such a cool giveaway!! thanks!!! my only suggestion would be to add prices!! πŸ˜€

    aschrader85(@)gmail(.)com

  4. The Dragon Bottle is really cool. Your site could use a bit more of a layout with like a header and background? Prices are nice too! Do you have a shop on Etsy.com?

    I love crochet , even though I can’t and don’t have the time for it so I hope to win! Smiles!

    Kristinia- Loving Heart Mommy
    http://www.lovingheartmommy.com
    kristinia AT lovingheartmommy DOT com

  5. the wooden book of shadows is quite enchanting.
    thank you for an awesome chance at this giveaway, generous hearts are oft paid back ten fold.
    Hugs,

    Ang

  6. I like your Dragon Bottle.. I would suggest a new page layout along with some stylish graphics/logo with banners and things like that. Even maybe a place where people can write reviews on your products even πŸ™‚

  7. I like the Goddess 2 mug. Very interesting site.

  8. I really like your wooden books of shadows! Especially the Phoenix one.

    As far as what to improve, I think prices on the item pages, or at least a rough idea, would be helpful. It wasn’t until I clicked around that I found how much the Phoenix book would be (and even then your items are disorganized).

    that purse looks awfully nice also. Crocheting is an art that will never be for me ::sigh::

    lexie (.) cenni (@) gmail (.) com

  9. What a nice site/shop

    I agree that the layout could use a little more oomph but your prices are great. THe only other suggestion I have is that you list pre-punched parchment papaer or somesuch along with your BOSs

    Blessings

    Mama Kelly

  10. The site moves around pretty quick the only suggestion I have is the T_shirt page should have sizes offered and what material they are made of…

  11. The website is nice but a little simple. Maybe you could use some different fonts or patterned backgrounds.

  12. I think it needs a more interesting background
    The logo (moon, broom, hat) needs shading, I think (looks flat)
    But that’s not gonna take away from your business or anything but it could be more visually appealing
    KawaiiNeko2008 (at) aol (dot) com

  13. I like the Eucalyptus runes.. wonderful wood to use.

    I think the site needs a little more.. Umph. It is a bit plain. Great items though.

    LilithSilvermane(at)gmail(dot)com

  14. cute!! yea as said before i would like a brighter background that catches your eyes!

  15. I really like the glassware on your site! A few pictures on the homepage might serve to draw people in and entice them to take a look around. Thanks for the giveaway!

  16. I would move your link to the side and make them bigger! Add some pictures as well.

  17. It’s quite plain so I think some colours would be nice! Then make a more chicy feel to it like with bolded print, etc!

  18. add more color maybe?

  19. I agree with the colours comments.. but I have to say.. I love your banner. The moon is so pretty. How fantastic! Thank you for this giveaway; I hope I win πŸ™‚
    eyeslikesugar (at) gmail (dot) com

  20. Love the products. But when first getting there, I was a tad confused on where to go to see them. Love the popout screen for the products.

  21. I love the Knot Pentacle BoS – it’s lovely! I wouldn’t mind seeing some close up photos of the details in some of the items.

  22. Very interesting site and I thought it easy to navigate. Thank you so much for doing this giveaway for us!
    ahiltzy@yahoo.com

  23. It’s a lovely site, very easy to navigate, perhaps a background would spice it up a bit?

  24. I like the goddess mug. Thanks for the giveaway!

    hottmomma_03@yahoodotcom

  25. I think what you’re selling is quite nice but I’ll be honest. My first impression is that the site was a bit amateurish in feel so it immediately puts me on guard a bit as to quality and security. I think a nice blog design could do wonders for the professionalism and cast it in a much more positive light. Also, you’d probably be better off by showcasing your pictures above all the words. It’s extremely wordy in certain sections of the site and it detracts from the desire to explore. I hope this helps. I don’t mean to be negative; I simply want to give you some constructive criticism by sharing my honest opinions.
    Thanks for the giveaway. What you’ve chosen to include is wonderful!

  26. I like the eat my broom shirt cute and funny πŸ˜€

  27. ooops I pressed enter by accident I just noticed that haha what a clutz I meant to also put that I think the site is good as it is but I suppose you could add a little color to it to brighten things up, just not too much wouldn’t want a crazy neon yellow all over the place haha

  28. thanks for all the input on the website…we have updated it with some of the the sugestions you have all stated…
    we avoid lots of bling bling because we do have people overseas and some in the usa that have slow dial up and we want the site to load easily for them as well. It is a home based buissness…we do ship if anyone is intrested in any product ….you can order thru pay pal …

  29. I love the dragon bottle and the Eat my Broom tee, very cute! I also enjoyed looking at your other items, and think the Runes are nice as well.

    micaela6955 at msn dot com

  30. I love the products you sell! I do think the site could use a little more graphics though. Awesome Giveaway. Thank you for the chance to win πŸ™‚

  31. I think the website is great. Not too many distractions. Sometimes simple is better πŸ˜‰

  32. I love the Runes & the Knot Pentacle BoS (Red Oak). Amazing site!

  33. […] other news:Check out my two (2) blog giveaways:This one ends Oct. 31st.And this one ends […]

  34. Love your site and items. Looks like your site is fine I love the color combo.

  35. The color combinations are too dark. They aren’t impossible to read but they do make it more difficult. I do love the wonderful products on the site.

    Thanks so mcuh.

  36. I found it easy to get around your site and I always appreciate that when I am poking around online or shopping online.

    I like the darker color combination you’ve used. Maybe you could brighten up the home page a bit by spreading a little “sparkle” around the page….little silver stars, fairy dust, something magical looking. But just around the edges or empty spaces, not where the text is as that would make it hard to read.

    Thanks for the great giveaway. Love the purple bag!

  37. Your site has a very simple layout that is easily navigable, which I definitely appreciate. However, there is such a thing as being a little too basic. The layout and the fonts are all standard issue and look a little impersonal. If you’re really looking to make your shop front page pop, I’d recommend investing in some smooth, atmospheric fonts, maybe even a custom header. As it stands, your broom and hat graffic is very cute, but it needs to be better integrated into the design of the site or it runs the risk of coming off as a piece of clip-art. The products you’re selling are lovely and unique, and with the proper attention they’ll sell themselves. These suggestions are just to pull in the casual browser. Good luck!

  38. I love the smoke altar cloth!
    Great giveaway!
    Thanks,
    mountaingoats at hotmail dot com

  39. Overall it’s nice, but it could maybe be brightened up a little . Thanks for the giveaway!

  40. Beautiful items please count me

Comments are closed.

