Snow, pictures and awards

You know how I said that there may be snow this weekend?

Kids in the snow

Kids in the snow

It did. It didn’t last too long, by noon the rain had washed it all away. But the kids had fun. And that’s what really matters. (I keep telling myself that as I shiver thinking about it)

Outside my kitchen window the other day I noticed something:

Here’s a closer look:

I have a face staring at me while I do dishes!

This weekend I made apple butter. I just did about 8 apples cut up into chunks, 2 cups sugar and 2 tsp cinnamon, tossed it all into the crockpot (thank you neighbor!), cooked it on the high setting for 1 hour, then turned it down to low for about 12 hours or so. (I mashed it with a potato masher about half way through also) It turned out sooo good! I shared half of it with my neighbor who lent me the crockpot. I share a lot of my food/bake goods with her. She is the best neighbor anyone could ask for! (it helps that she couldn’t stand the previous people who lived here) Her son also plays great with Bud. I also made Honey Butterscotch cookies, they are the best! And 4 batches of Banana bread! Of course the cookies are basically all gone, but the banana bread I’m gonna freeze for whenever we want a snack.

Award time!

Photobucket

Thanks Angela! I haven’t been reading her blog long but she always leaves a great comment to bring a smile to my face.  She’s a wonderful person!

Photobucket

Mrs. B. gave this to me just as I was starting this blog (I know I make it sound like I’ve been here forever) And I can’t tell you how long my happy dance was!  Mrs. B. is a wonderful lady.  She is also hosting this month long giveaway! You should check her out! (which most of you prolly do!)

And I’m sorry I didn’t do Sunday Sites this weekend, but I did have a busy weekend, I’ll do a really big one next weekend!

« »

3 Responses

  1. You are very welcome!!

  2. Ooooh, I’m not a big fan of snow, but my kids love it, too!

    Congrats on your newest award!!

  3. That face is looking at you as if afraid of showing up! :o) Congrats on the awards and on the giveaway the other day!!

Leave a Reply

