Happy Madon and Ramblings

    First things first of course (it is always good to start at 1 isn’t it?) Happy Madon!

    Things I am thankful for:

        *The chance to move out of the city.
        *My kids are healthy, growing and happy
        *My Hubs is healthy and happy at work
        *Readers!

    Never did get around to making any corn husk dolls – we had extra money this weekend so we did some much need running around.  I feel a need to explain/talk about why many (most) of my post have bunches of links to other sites.

    If you haven’t read the About section then you may not know that I’m 23 years old.  That’s it.  I haven’t had long in the pagan life nor in the homemaking life.  On top of that, I live in a very, very small town with very few options for anything – well except for churches (there are 3!)  This is to say that I’m still learning here.  The lovely internet is my source of information, and since I haven’t put into practice everything I’ve read, I cannot give personal experience.  So I link to the site I found.

    I did say I was going to ramble didn’t I?  What brought this on, is as my stats climb higher, I start to feel I’m not holding up my end of the bargain.  And while that may not be true, I still needed to explain.

    On to lighter things.  Upcoming topics! Yayness!!  I’m going to continue Herb of the  Day.  I’m also going to talk about  cleaning healthier.  And we can’t forget food!  Candle Magic!  Whoo hooo!! 

    Alrighty then, we ended happy so I’ll see you tomorrow!

4 Responses

  1. 23 is a good age i have been 23 for quite a few years now 🙂

    I am thankfull for your blog 🙂

  2. 23 was a major changing point in my life.. It’s a good age 🙂 I miss being 23..

  3. Every age is special… Being 23 was great, and being 39 now is great as well! 🙂
    You are very sensible to not to fall int the temptation of pretending to be an expert when you’re not! I’ve seen some people in the past being very arrogant just because they didn’t want to admit they were learning the same way I was!

    And it’ great that you post links, this way we can know more fellow pagan friends.

    Keep th good work! :0)

    Kisses from Nydia.

  4. as you have heard me say to many people I will say to you again.
    WE ARE ALL STUDENTS AND TEACHERS ALL OF OUR LIVES….
    I will get you some stuff to help post real soon….lol

Leave a Reply

