Mabon is Sept 22nd

Up until recently I had never heard of Mabon. Bad little witch me :p now while this year I know I won’t be able to do a real big thing for it, I can do a nice “feast” or at least a good meal incorporating recipes for Mabon such as these:

Dark Mother Bread

Beef & Barley Vegetable Soup

Garlic-Roasted Potatoes & Greens

Pomegranate Sorbet

All sound yummy don’t it?  Now getting everyone to eat it! ( I got me some picky eaters here!)

Here‘s a couple of Blessing  you can use.

And we can’t forget her.  You can make corn husk dolls with your kids and have tons of fun doing so.  I plan on making some with my son this weekend, I’ll take pictures and share!

2 Responses

  1. I love the bread.. I make it every year.. I add molasses to it to give it a darker color and a more robust flavor..

  2. I will definitely try and make bread at the very least but I’ll have to see how I’m feeling. I may end up really celebrating on Tuesday instead, stupid appointments.

    Thanks for the ideas! I hope you have a lovely Mabon!

Leave a Reply

