Why I love the internet

Oh internet how I love thee…..

But seriously, in my middle of nowhere – small town, North Dakota (a state that has less population than the city of Milwaukee, Wisconsin) finding anything un-christian is well, impossible.  And while I have yet to buy anything online ( you know the whole lack of funds thing).  Today I stumbled upon what I consider a great site for those of us that have kids.  Wizards & Fairies is a online book store of pagan books.  Most of them for children.

Here’s a quote from their website:

We love reading to our kids and engaging their imaginations. We want them to grow up spiritually connected to our sacred world, its creatures, and our past. We want them to grow up immersed in the depth and breadth of Pagan lore, thought, beauty, and poetry.

They even have books for pagan parents.  I didn’t know such things existed!  My eyes have been opened!!

And free things? Who doesn’t like free things?  At Occult Underground they have tons of free ebooks to download.  From Abramelin the Mage to Yoga.  Even free software about aromatherapy to tarot.

You know, I’m beginning to feel like this is becoming a site of links, but I find them and need to share because I didn’t know they existed and you know? I’ve found them helpful, so I share with you!

2 Responses

  1. It’s always great when you share those links! Internet is really a treasure for pagans! I often print a lot of stuff for my five-year-old son (how old is yours?). Do you know Elsie & Pooka? http://www.elsieandpooka.com
    It’s awesome!

    Kisses from Nydia.

Leave a Reply

