Your tools

Starting today, I’m going to do a series of posts about the tools used as a pagan/witch. Nothing too fancy, but hopefully still enjoyable!

The first and most important tool:

credit - Foxtongue on Flickr
Creative Commens: credit – Foxtongue on Flickr

You!

Yes you are the most important tool. Whether it be for rituals, or just homemaking, you are the best “tool” for the job. According to Wtichvox :

THE WITCH:

You are the most magickal tool of all. It is your intentions and energies that determine the results of any magickal work. Many Witches never use any other tool but their own personal energies! And some of the most powerful workings can be done without ever leaving your armchair. It is the focus, concentration, intentions and desires that reside within YOU that are the real ‘tools” of the Witch!

Now with any tool you have to take care of it properly. That means eating properly, getting enough sleep (although as moms and wifes, do we ever get to sleep?) and plenty of exercise. I’m not saying you have to starve yourself and then run a marathon. I’m saying just going up and down the stairs 20 times a day and skip that candy bar that is calling your name. I know there are a few different yoga poses that are great for stretching and relaxing but I don’t do yoga so I’m unable to direct you to them. (sidenote- I am not a doctor, please consult your doctor before doing any new exercise. – end sidenote)

Another part of caring for yourself properly is feeling good about yourself. When was the last time you looked in the mirror and went “I look HOT!”? Some days you just don’t want to do anything, I know, but just brushing your hair, adding a dab of

lipstick or tinted lip gloss can make you feel like a million bucks. And you know the saying “If momma ain’t happy, no one’s happy”

So make yourself happy. And go tell yourself “I look HOT!”

C.C. Flickr myvirtuallady

C.C. Flickr myvirtuallady

3 Responses

  1. That’s awesome! I think witches by default are hot no matter what but that’s me, I am totally biased. I definitely need to take better care of myself as well as spend time honouring my beauty which I usually forget about. I will embrace my inner and outer witchy wonderfulness.

  2. “If momma ain’t happy, no one’s happy”

    How funny, I just said that to my husband yesterday 🙂

  3. what is in your heart and head is all one needs to practice. all the rest of the tools (including candles) just help to focas the energy and the will.

Leave a Reply

